Sports Weather USA Navigation
Indianapolis 500


This Years Winner
Will Power

Will Power won his first career Indianapolis 500 on Sunday after taking the lead from Stefan Wilson with less than five laps to go.
Power started third on the front row and ran out front most of the race.

Ed Carpenter finished the race second, followed by 2008 winner Scott Dixon, 2016 winner Alexander Rossi and Ryan Hunter-Reay.
Three-time Indy 500 winner Helio Castroneves was among the favorites coming in, but crashed out late in the race.
Castroneves was looking to tie A.J. Foyt, Al Unser and Rick Mears with a record four career wins at the Brickyard.

Danica Patrick's professional driving career came to a close on Sunday after crashing out on Lap 67.
Patrick started the race seventh and ran inside the top 16 before getting loose and hitting the wall.
The 36-year-old was able to climb out of the car under her own power before making a visit to the medical center.

                                            2018 Indianapolis 500 results 

                                            Will Power 
                                            Ed Carpenter 
                                            Scott Dixon 
                                            Alexander Rossi 
                                            Ryan Hunter-Reay 
                                            Simon Pagenaud 
                                            Carlos Munoz 
                                            Josef Newgarden 
                                            Robert Wickins 
                                            Graham Rahal 
                                            JR Hildebrand
                                            Marco Andretti 
                                            Matheus Leist 
                                            Gabby Chaves 
                                            Stefan Wilson 
                                            Jack Harvey 
                                            Oriol Servia 
                                            Charlie Kimball 
                                            Zach Claman De Melo 
                                            Spencer Pigot 
                                            Conor Daly 
                                            Max Chilton 
                                            Zach Veach 
                                            Jay Howard 
                                            Tony Kanaan 
                                            Sage Karam 
                                            Helio Castroneves 
                                            Sebastien Bourdais 
                                            Kyle Kaiser 
                                            Danica Patrick 
                                            Ed Jones 
                                            Takuma Sato 
                                            James Davison